Inspired by…#20

Happy Sunday, friends! I hope your weekend has been going well. I am currently covered in blackberry juice from making ice cream. Totally worth it.

Today I have a card for the latest Inspired by All the Little Things challenge. I love the inspiration photo because I LOVE vintage cameras and I LOVE turquoise! ibalt20

So here is what I came up with:

Untitled

The stamps are from the Moment Captured set by Studio Calico. This was a birthday gift last year and, ahem, this is the first time I’ve used it.

I’m falling back on my favorite technique of all-over stamped backgrounds. I stamped the cameras and then filled in the white space with the funky chevrons, also from the Moment Captured set, and small swirls from the Love You. Mean It set from Concord & 9th. I colored the cameras and chevrons with Zig Clean Color Real Brush watercolor markers and a waterbrush. I’ve been using my Zig markers a lot more lately and I really love them.

Untitled

The sentiment is from the Happy and Smile stamp set from Simon Says Stamp, with some more funky chevrons just for the fun of it. I added a bit of Wink of Stella to the camera flashes and to the Smile. I didn’t like how the Wink of Stella dulled the flashes, so I went back over them with a Gelly Roll pen. The turquoise trim is just scrap watercolor paper “painted” with the same blue and green Zig markers I used on the cameras.

That’s it for today. Time to churn some ice cream! Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Inspired by…#20

  1. Karen Day says:

    Lovely to have you playing our challenge again! And I’m glad that you liked our photo :o) I love your bold colours, and the gorgeous background you created – thanks for joining us at Inspired By All The Little Things!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sheri Gilson says:

    Super cute! Love your wonderful take on the inspiration photo! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Inspird By All the Little Things!

    Like

Comments are closed.