Flourish / Friend Like You

Hi everyone! I have two cards to share with you today, using the Flourish stamp set and Friend Like You die, both from Concord & 9th.

Untitled

For the first card, I stamped the various elements of the Flourish set in light colors onto watercolor paper and then painted over them with gouache paints, building layers to add dimension. Then I die cut into the panel using the Friend Like You die. I mounted the panel on black cardstock and then to my card base. I like the look of adding the negative pieces of the “R”s, “O”s, and “D”s rather than letting the black show through.

Untitled

I really, really love the letterpress look of this layout. Every variation that I’ve seen so far is just awesome and makes me want to make a million more of these.

For the second card, I used the die again on a solid cardstock panel. Then I took all the letters and frame leftover from the first card and placed them inside the die-cut space. Then I lightly blended some white pigment ink over the panel. I trimmed the panel and mounted it on a piece of coordinating scalloped cardstock, and then onto the card base.

Untitled

That’s all for now. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Flourish / Friend Like You

Comments are closed.