MFT: Somebunny I Love

Hi friends, today I have a couple of cards I made with the Somebunny I Love set from My Favorite Things. This set was a Christmas gift from my CFF (Craft Friend Forever).

Untitled

The first card features a tiny teddy bear parade. You might have seen a sneak peek of this card on my Instagram. These bears just kill me dead. I love them so.

Untitled

I stamped the prosh bears, stars, and moons all over an A2 card panel as if they’re floating through dream land. As if they’re falling softly through fluffy clouds. As if they’re landing on piles of soft white feathers. Don’t you want to join them?? I certainly do.

I colored them with Copics (E11-E15, um, a yellow I can’t remember, and I believe C0 for the moons). I also went over the moons with some clear Wink of Stella. Wait, did I do that? Forgive me, I’ve slept since I made this card. I should really keep notes. Wink of Stella is on something. Moons or stars.

(By the way, that teddy bear in the background? That’s Super Bear. He was my husband’s childhood bear, but now he lives in my craft room with Totoro. It’s nice to see magical cats (what is Totoro, exactly?) and superhero teddy bears get along. It gives me hope.)

Untitled

For this card, I went with a watercolor approach. I used primarily Distress markers and a waterbrush. Once again, I forget the colors. I die-cut the sleepy bunny and teddy bears and arranged them with foam tape on a watercolor panel that I stamped and painted. I added a bit of string at the top for some additional softness.

That’s it for now. Thanks so much for stopping by! See you next time!

