Lawn Fawn: Octopi My Heart

You know how when you are shopping for gifts for a really good friend who also happens to be a card maker and you let a few things fall in your cart for yourself too? That’s how I ended up with the Octopi My Heart set from Lawn Fawn. So flippin’ cute.

Today I have a card I made with that set. It makes for an adorable and whimsical Valentine’s Day card, anniversary card, or even an “I don’t need a reason to make a card for you, ok?” card.

Untitled

I used my go-to stamped background technique. I mean, it’s octopi, right? You have to have multiples. I made two the stars of the card and colored them a bit darker (I used C0 and C1 on most, adding C3 to the two darker ones). I will probably give this one to my sweetie, so I stuck a bow-tie on one and a hair (?) bow on the other. We make darn cute octopi, my sweetie and I. After coloring, I mounted the panel with some craft foam onto my top-folding A2 card base and tied some twine along the top. So sweet.

Untitled

That’s it for today. Have a wonderful day!

One thought on “Lawn Fawn: Octopi My Heart

Comments are closed.