Inspired by…#33

Hi everyone, I’m back with a card for the Inspired by All the Little Things challenge, #33. Here is this week’s inspiration photo:

ib33

And here is my card.

Untitled

I love bottle brush trees, so that’s what I used from the photo. I used the bottle brush tree stamps from the  O Christmas Tree set from Concord and 9th to create the background, as well as the small “noel” and “joy” stamps.  Then I die-cut the large Joy using the Joy die, also from Concord and 9th. On another panel of card stock, I used both the thin and thick Joy stamps from the coordinating stamp set, embossing the thin Joy. I added some gold twine (from the $1 spot at Target!), layered my panels and adhered to a card base.

Untitled

I used Summer Splash and Tropical Teal dye inks from My Favorite Things and Festive Berries and Crushed Coral Distress Inks. I thought they matched the colors in the inspiration photo quite nicely.

Paper products are from Paper Source – I used 4-bar flat cards and folded cards in eco white. And do you love these bottle brush trees I got from Michaels? I’m planning on making a little jar “snow globe” with some of them, but for now, they are photo props.

Untitled

That’s it for now. If I don’t get back before then, Happy Thanksgiving (or Happy Thursday) to everyone.

4 thoughts on “Inspired by…#33

  1. Karen Day says:

    Wendie, I’m envious of your bottle brush tree collection! Perfect staging for your pretty card. Thanks for joining us at Inspired By All The Little Things this week :o)

    Like

Comments are closed.