Where Creativity Meets C9 #2

Today I have a card to share for the latest challenge at Where Creativity Meets C9. The theme of this challenge was watercolor. Concord &9th and watercolor? Yes, please!

challenge2

I made this card immediately after seeing the challenge post and then just sort of held onto for, like, forever. Nothing like procrastination!

Untitled

I used the You’re My Person floral stamp: I masked of a wide strip and stamped the large floral stamp twice to fill it in, rotating it slightly so that the flowers would line up without overlapping. I used Distress Ink in Antique Linen to make the impression so that I could have a no-line watercolor look. I lost some of the detail in the flowers that way, but I’m still pretty happy with the look. I painted the flowers with Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolors. Then I stamped the sentiments Brushed Blossom set in VersaFine and heat embossed with clear powder. I stamped and painted a few more flowers around the sentiment. Then I attached the panel to a top-folding A2 card base.

Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “Where Creativity Meets C9 #2

Comments are closed.