Where Creativity Meets C9 #1: Celebration

Hi friends, today I have a card for the very first challenge for Where Creativity Meets C9. The theme is celebration! And it’s a great excuse (as if I needed one) to play with stamps from Concord & 9th.

c9_1

Here is my card:

Untitled

I have been obsessed lately with no-line Copic coloring, and I have been coloring several bears from the Hugs stamp set from C9. I even made a prototype Christmas bear complete with ugly Christmas sweater.

For this bear, and for most of my bears, I selectively stamped just the bear, leaving his sign uninked. I wanted him to be holding the balloon string instead. I colored him with Copics. Then I stamped the heart, which is actually the heart-shaped leaf from the Give Thanks set. The sentiment stamps are from the Sweet & Cool set.

Untitled

Then I die cut the panel with a pierced vertical die from Avery Elle and mounted it with craft foam onto a panel of black cardstock that I stamped with the big stripe stamp in Versamark and heat embossed with clear powder. That all went on a top-folding A2 card base.

That’s it for today! See you next time!

4 thoughts on “Where Creativity Meets C9 #1: Celebration

  1. Diane Jaquay says:

    Your no line coloring is fantastic, I’m so impressed with this card!! That bear is one of my favorites and I love that you have him holding a balloon ๐Ÿ™‚ So happy you could join us for our first challenge at Where Creativity Meets C9!

    Like

Comments are closed.