Make It Monday #260

This week’s Make It Monday challenge over on Nichole Heady’s blog was “From Black and White to Color“.  This is a technique I see often and love, but hadn’t tried before. And the main challenge for me was finding a Papertrey Ink stamp set that had outline stamps I could use! Haha!

Untitled

For this card, I used the Vintage Linens set with some watercolor paint. I stamped the flowers and sentiment onto a piece of watercolor paper with Versafine pigment ink and heat embossed them with clear powder. Then I cut out the vertical panel and painted the flowers. I adhered the side strips to my card base, and then used some craft foam to make the vertical panel pop out.

Short and quick today. I got happy mail yesterday and more is coming today, and I want to play! Thanks for stopping by and see you next time!

 

3 thoughts on “Make It Monday #260

Comments are closed.