Make It Monday #259

This past week’s Make It Monday challenge over on Nichole Heady’s blog was Ombre Cluster Stamping. Love me some ombre! I made two cards using this technique, expanding from a cluster to just full on background because I could never get a composition that I was happy with.

Untitled

For the first card I used some of the details stamps from Papertrey’s Bloomers set.  I got this set before I really had a good selection of inks, so I haven’t actually used it much. But I thought it would be fun to use this particular detail stamp (and its smaller siblings) because they kind of looked like fireworks, which goes well with the whole celebration theme of the card. Yes, let’s pretend I planned it that way. 🙂

Untitled

I stamped with a trio of Hero Arts Shadow Ink dye ink cubes in Red Royal, Pale Tomato (my current fave), and Fresh Peach. I trimmed the 4-bar card down a smidge on the long edges and then ink blended these colors on another piece of 4-bar sized card stock. I also die cut the little banner and ink blended the Red Royal onto it and heat embossed the sentiment.

For the second card, I made another 4-bar sized panel using the flowers and leaves from Graceful Greetings II. I stamped them with dye ink from My Favorite Things in Poppy,  Coral Crush, Gumdrop Green, and Sour Apple. I stamped a sentiment from the set in VersaFine and heat embossed it. Then I cut the panel down using a stitched rectangle die and adhered it to a 4-bar card base.

I hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend. See you next time!

One thought on “Make It Monday #259

Comments are closed.