Grateful

I really enjoy making thank you cards. It’s probably my favorite kind of card to make. And since I just celebrated a birthday last month, I had many opportunities to say thank you to my dear friends and family who celebrated with me.

Untitled

I made this card to say thank you to my CFF’s (Craft Friend Forever) mom, who made me the most wonderful birthday cake. Once again, I used the Grateful die (and stamp) from My Favorite Things, along with the Sketched Blooms set.

Untitled

For this one-layer card, I first die cut the grateful and then stamped the flowers around it. Then I traced the grateful in pencil through the die cut, like a stencil, to guide my stamp placement on the inside of the card.

Untitled

It was a bit tricky, and it’s not quite perfect, but probably as close as I’ll ever get! Then, also on the inside, I stamped the rest of the sentiment.

Untitled

I really liked how it turned out! And if it gets me more cake, I’ll gladly make many, many more of these!

 

One thought on “Grateful

Comments are closed.