SSS Card Kit: Handwritten Floral Greetings

Those cards that are piling up? Here’s one I made last month using the July card kit from Simon Says Stamp. The kit is unfortunately sold out, so here’s a link to the stamp set, Handwritten Floral Greetings. This was one of my favorite card kits since I started subscribing last spring. I’m such a sucker for florals.
Untitled

To make this card, I first stamped and embossed the flowers and leaves in white, and then filled in with some of the other smaller floral stamps using clear embossing powder. I love tonal embossing like this. Then I embossed the “grateful” (from My Favorite Things) onto velum, trimmed it and attached it to the gray cardstock. I layered that onto a yellow patterned paper from the kit using a piece of craft foam.

I’m hoping to make more cards with this kit soon. It’s perfect for thank you notes, and I actually have a “thank you” note war going on with my mom. This stamp set will have to make an appearance soon, I think.

Thanks for stopping by! Until next time!

 

One thought on “SSS Card Kit: Handwritten Floral Greetings

Comments are closed.