Inspired by…#18

Hi everyone! I’m back with another card for the Inspired by All the Little Things challenge. Check out the inspiration image below:

IB18

How gorgeous are those flowers? They were the main source of inspiration for my card.

Untitled

Look at that! No watercoloring! Haha!

For this card, I used the beautiful Paper Clippings: Thinking of You set from Papertrey Ink. I love this series of delicate papercuts, but let me tell you, this one was a beast to cut. I don’t know know what it was, but it took several passes and flipping over to get even to 98% cut through. Alas, I think I need a shim for these delicate beasties.

Untitled

Anyway, I also stamped and cut the accessory floral pieces using colors from the inspiration photo (Papertrey Ink’s Hibiscus Burst, Bright Buttercup, and Vintage Jadeite (w/ Bright Buttercup on top). Then I blended Enchanted Evening ink onto my card base. I also blended ink on the “of” flag of the papercut – same ink, but it blended darker on the watercolor paper I used for the papercut. Pieced it all together and carefully mounted the papercut to the base.

Untitled

The Paper Clippings dies make for easy and elegant cards. They look very involved. Do you remember those Rice Krispie treats commercials? Where the “baker” has to through flour on herself to convince her family that the treats took so much effort? I guess I did get ink all over my hands. Same thing right?

4 thoughts on “Inspired by…#18

Comments are closed.