Inspired by…challenge #15

Hi everyone! Today I have a card for the Inspired by All the Little Things #15 challenge. I took inspiration from the colors, the bold geometric patterns, and the little girl and her watercolors.

Untitled

I used gouache paints to cover a piece of watercolor paper in an orange to yellow ombre and then ran it through my die-cut machine with the Center Stage cover plate from Papertrey Ink. At first I thought I would use the negative as a background, but then I decided to arrange the positives on some whipped cream cardstock. Tip: I used the negative as my placement guide and then lifted it away. Magic!

Untitled

Then I die-cut the So Happy sentiment from PTI’s Make It Market Mini: Color Pop Butterflies set. The butterflies actually came from Concord & 9th’s Floral and Flutter die set. I adhered this panel to a piece of black cardstock and then to my cardbase.

Inspiration photo below:

inspiredby15

Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Inspired by…challenge #15

  1. Kim says:

    A stunning take on the inspiration! Love the butterflies! The chevron like die cut pieces look fabulous. Thanks for joining Inspired by all the little things. šŸ™‚
    Kim

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jeanne J. says:

    Your background is amazing! I love the colors and the distressed / watercolor look is yummy – fresh and clean! The dimensional butterflies look light and airy in contrast! So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. marciesharp says:

    I love how you used the negative pieces instead of the positive- a very fun look. Love those butterflies! Thanks for playing with us at Inspired by All the Little Things.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.