Make It Monday #248

This week’s Make It Monday challenge over on Nicole Heady’s blog involves ink blending through a die-cut stencil. Part of the challenge for me was to use a die set that I don’t reach for very often, so 3I flipped through my PTI sets more than a few times before settling on the Scene It: Mountain View set.

Untitled

After die-cutting with velum, I first blended the kraft ink mountains, followed by the trees using Distress Ink in Pine Needles. I then took a white jelly roll pen and added “snow” to the trees. I die cut the scene with a stitched circle, slightly off center. Then I stamped and cut the station wagon and trailer and mounted them with foam tape.

Untitled

Then I chose a couple of patterned papers from one of my card kits and cut fishtail flags for layering and stamped the “explore nature” sentiment (from SSS One with Nature). I took the leaf outline stamps from that SSS set and stamped onto my kraft card base using kraft ink. Finally I added some twine and layered the pieces together.

Very nature-y. I can already smell the campfire and the s’mores.

One thought on “Make It Monday #248

Comments are closed.