For the Cats

Untitled

Hello to all my fellow feline enthusiasts! Today I have a card that blends two cat stamp sets from My Favorite Things: I Knead You and Cool Cat. These sets work so well together! I thought the little sleepy kitty would look real cute on the cat bed. And of course, I had to make this kitty look like my little Oliver.

Oliver, Mid-day Grooms.

I stamped and then masked (with a post-it note) the sleeping kitty from the I Knead You set onto a piece of water color paper that I had die-cut using a Wonky Stitched Rectangle die. Then I stamped the bed from the Cool Cat set over the mask.  Then I carefully watercolored the scene using Gansai Tambi solid watercolors (except the blue fishy – that was with a Zig Clean Color Real Brush marker) and a water brush. Side note: I just noticed that you can get replacement individual color pans for the Gansai Tambi paints! Woot! If you’re new to water colors, I highly recommend these paints. The colors are beautiful.

I also stamped and watercolored a sentiment and then layered everything onto some patterned paper from PinkFresh Studio (via the September 2015 card kit from Simon Says Stamp), and then onto a kraft card base.

Untitled

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m suddenly feeling the need to go find a cat to snuggle with.

One thought on “For the Cats

Comments are closed.