Hello There

Untitled

Hello there! How was your weekend? It was beautiful outside, but I stayed inside to play with paper. And today I have a couple cards to share with you using some items from the latest My Favorite Things release.

This card is actually my first successful attempt at a shaker card (my first actual attempt went undocumented, but suffice it to say that there was not much shaking going on).

Little kitty is from the Cool Cat set. This particular kitty lends itself well to a “front and back” scene, so I thought to create a little window, which then led to a shaker card. I created the window using the inside and out stitched rounded rectangles STAX.

Untitled

After coloring and positioning kitty on either side of the shaker window, I die cut the “hello there” using the, surprise, Hello There dienamics. I ink blended some Brilliant Buttercup dye ink from Papertrey Ink for an ombre effect.

Untitled

I somehow managed to place the “hello there” dies perfectly on the “inside” part of the inside and out rounded rectangle panel, so why not use it for another card? It’s as if I planned it.

Untitled

More ink blending using the tide pool to navy ombre ink pad from Hero Arts. For the background, I stamped a card stock panel with the Arrow Ends Background Builder in VersaMark and heat embossed it in gold. Then I used the companion clear stamp to add ombre accents to the background. I added a little gold wooden heart (from the dollar spot at Target!) for a finishing touch.

Untitled

I really love how this one turned out. Totally sending it to myself.

One thought on “Hello There

Comments are closed.