Clearing away the cobwebs

After, ahem, three and half months away (it’s been so long that WordPress has changed it’s interface again), I thought this card might be appropriate for a getting back in the saddle kind of post. It looks like you’re still stuck with me?

Untitled

Ok, humor me.

I am jumping on the succulents bandwagon, guys. I borrowed this Sweet Succulents set from my CFF (craft friend forever) Denise. Actually, I still have it. She has yet to be able to use it because it’s been sitting in my craft room for like the last month. I really want to get this set for myself, but I’m trying not to. See, we’re trying to coordinate our purchases from all those product releases so that we get different things and share so we can cover more ground. It doesn’t always work well, haha.

Anyway, this single-layer card was an exercise in masking and took more than one (three) tries to get right. Note to self: lay off the margaritas on craft night. I can still spot some of my boo-boos (and now I’m remembering why I still have this set on my desk – I was going to try to recreate this withOUT the boo-boos). I can even see Ollie Cat’s signature on the right edge of the card. Do your cats like to lick the edges of books and other paper products? He’s an odd one.

Paper is Neena Solar White, ink is MFT hybrid in black licorice, and coloring is with Copics.

I’m moving to a new desk in another building at work in a couple of weeks. I think I need a cute little succulent for my new digs. Maybe I will color one – a plant I can’t kill.

