Simon Says Stamp November Card Kit: Handmade with Love

If you follow my Instagram, you may have seen that my stack of cards to blog just keeps getting bigger. I’m obsessed with making Christmas cards right now (and who knows, maybe I’ll even send them out), but during the Weekend of Hugging Sheep, I took a break to work on some fall cards using the November card kit Handmade with Love from Simon Says Stamp.

Untitled

This was a super easy and fun card to put together thanks to the fall leaves stamps and the large sentiment. I stamped a background of the leaves with VersaMark and embossed them with clear powder. Then I stamped the sentiment onto some white card stock and foam mounted it to the orange card stock. Then I adhered that to the brown background and onto the card base. Easy peasy. I wish they all turned out the way I wanted them to on the first try.

Untitled

The second card I made with the kit uses the Chips embellishments. There are a lot of cute embellishments in that pack, but I picked out the fruit for this card.

Untitled

Another super easy card to assemble. The green card stock came with the kit and the arrow pattern paper is from the Echo Park Story of Fall collection.

Fall is my favorite season, and yet I haven’t really thought to make fall themed cards. But I love all the papers in this kit and those Chip embellishments are adorable (there’s a chicken!), so I guess I should challenge myself with more fall cards before the Christmas cards completely take over!

