Let’s party with raccoons!

Let's party

Hi everyone! Today I have a(nother) birthday card, but this time I actually gave it to someone, haha! I made this card for my dear friend Rebecca, who just celebrated a birthday a few days ago. I also made her a fun gift, but that will be a different post.

Let's party

I made this card using patterned papers from a Dear Lizzy Lucky Charm 6×6 pad I got from Paper Source. I used the smaller balloon dies from this Simon Says Stamp set (which happen to be the very first dies I bought!).

I then stamped, colored, and die-cut the little adorable raccoon from Lawn Fawn’s Festive Friends set (or as I like to call it, the Party Animals expansion pack). Then I took my tiny craft knife and cut around the raccoon’s paw so that I could tuck in the black embroidery floss balloon strings.

Let's party

To finish it off, add a tag with an embossed sentiment and layered it all over some more patterned paper.

My favorite part is probably the balloon strings. It’s sort of an unexpected bit of texture, and now I’m looking for ways to add embroidery to my cards. Do you use supplies from your other hobbies in your card making?

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Let’s party with raccoons!

Comments are closed.