Watercolor Wednesday

Hi there.

I’m still celebrating my birthday. A dear friend brought me a delicious birthday cupcake today, so it’s legit.

My mom gave me a Kuretake Gansai Tambi watercolor set for my birthday and I’m loving it! Even the swatches are pretty.

Swatching colors from the new Kuretake Gansai Tambi water colo(u)r set that my mom got me for my birthday. So pretty!For the card below, I heat embossed the feather stamp (also a birthday gift, so cute) onto some watercolor paper. Then I quickly painted over it and took my heat tool to it, mostly because I’m too impatient to watch paint dry but also because it has the really neat effect of pushing the paint around the on the paper. Then, once it was dry, I ran it through my Big Kick with a stitched panel (4×5.25″) and affixed it just off center onto my card base. It’s very simple, but I love this card.

indigo feather

I love this card too. I painted very rough circles in rainbow colors and took the heat tool to it, because effect, and then drew in balloon outlines and strings with my 0.3 Copic multiliner. The happy birthday sentiment comes from the Party Animal stamp set from Lawn Fawn.

Watercolor balloons

Not shown is the little Party Animal I stamped on the inside of the card base. You know, I think I’m going to give this card to my husband to give to me for my next birthday, ha ha.

I have more cards made from birthday gifts during my birthday month coming up. Until then, happy birthday to all the July babies out there!

One thought on “Watercolor Wednesday

Comments are closed.