Two thank you cards

I have so many cards to share that I don’t even know where to start! I guess it’s a good problem to have.

It was my birthday last week and the celebration was very crafty indeed. I was spoiled with items from my paper crafting wishlist by my family and friends. And how convenient it was that I suddenly had all of these adorable new stamps and dies with which to make thank-you cards!

thank you owl

I adore this Charmed set from Mama Elephant! I have lost count of how many stamp sets I have with little woodland creatures, but I don’t care. I love them all! I kept the card very simple with just the owl and wreath stamped and die cut and attached with to a soft white card stock. I raised the wreath with foam tape to create a nice frame. The “thank you” stamp is from a set of sentiments from Hero Arts.

thank you flowers

For this card, I used the Bloomers stamp set from Papertrey Ink, stamped in layers with a variety of inks. I softened the flowers by blending in some aqua ink around them. I played around with the position of the white stitched panel before deciding to push it to the upper right corner, sort of following the direction that the blooms appeared to be moving in. I really like the layering blooms, which is good because this is not my only set of layering blooms. I appear to be collecting stamps like I collect yarn; I can’t even tell you how many hanks of sock yarn I have that are all almost the same shade of red.

Until next time…

