WSC227 – Just popping up to say…

I made today’s card for the My Favorite Things Wednesday Sketch Challenge (WSC227) – my first challenge!

Sketch 227

As I was making mother’s day cards for my mom and mother in-law, I decided to make a card for my friend Rebecca, who just became a mom just a few months ago. Rebecca is a big fan of my Ollie cat, so I made her a kitty card inspired by my handsome boy.

kitty card

I used the BB I Knead You stamps from My Favorite Things, stamped with MFT’s hybrid ink in black licorice and colored with Copics (N0-N6 for kitty, E13 and E15 for the box, and R29 for kitty’s ribbon). I don’t have the dies for this set, so I used my old-fashioned die cutting technique (scissors, hah) and attached kitty to the stitched rectangle card stock.  I adhered washi tape to some scrap card stock and cut around it to mimic the shape.

I must have planned to put the “Happy Mother’s Day” on the front because I bunched up the sentiment on the front, but then ended up stamping another kitty from the set on the inside along with the Happy Mother’s Day.

kitty card

Ollie has such a knack for “improving” my photos, don’t you think? What a face.

One thought on “WSC227 – Just popping up to say…

Comments are closed.